Monday, November 15, 2010

32nd Annual General Meeting of Old Rajans Scout Association

The 32nd Annual General Meeting of Old Rajans Scouts Association held at Casamara Hotel in Kandy on 14th Nov 2010.

The Chief Guest for the day was Mr. Ananda Melpitiya, the Secretary of the Sri Lanka Socut Association.

The event was very important one for the ORSA, which is marking towards to 100 years of scouting at Dharamaraja College in two years time. To enlighten the gathering, Former Principal Mr. A. P. Gunarathna, Former Group Scout Leader Mr. Bandara Weerasekara, Former Group Scout Leader Mr. Saliya Rajakaruna, Present Principal Mr. S. M. Keerthirathna, Kandy District Scouts Commissioner Mr. Sarath Matharaarachchi and the present Group Scout Leader M. Wijesiriwardena were also among the distinguished gathering.

The event became a very successful with most members actively involving with the discussion by sharing their thoughts and willingness to be a part of the team to host all important celebration in Year 2013.

One of the key segment of the event was the Awards of Appreciation to four of Pioneering members of the association who have been exceptional members.
Namely : Mr. Saliya Rajakaruna, Mr. Saminda Basnayake, Mr. U. L. Weerasinghe and Mr. Lalith Kulathung.

The most exciting segment of the day was Launch of Official website of the RISGO 2013 Jamboree. With that the 2013 event is publicly acknowledge. Chief Guest of the event Mr. Ananda Melpitiya declared the availability of the official web site of RISGO 2013. Visit : or

Following are the newly elected officials for the year 2010/11.

Hon. President : Dr. Jagath Herath

Hon. Secretary : Mr Suminda Withanaarachchi

Hon. Treasurer : Mr. Namal Palliyaguruge

Vice Presidents:
Mr Saminda Basnayake
Mr Saliya Dahanayake
Mr Asitha Edirisooriya
Mr Lalith Kulathunga
Mr Kithsiri Kulasooriya

Asst. Secretary:
Mr Chaminda Somathilake

Mr Jaliya Pagoda

For more pics :

No comments: