Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Main Organizing Body - RISGO Centennial 2013

Time Frame:

18 February 2013 To 23 February 2013


Lake view Park International Scout Centre”

Patrons :

  • Chief Scout: Hon. Mahinda Rajapaksha (The President)
  • Minister of Education.
  • Secretary of Education Ministry
  • Minister Of Tourism
  • Minister Of Foreign Affairs
  • Governor of central Province
  • Chief Minister of central Provincial council.
  • Chief Commissioner.
  • Girl Gide Commissioner.
  • International Commissioner.
  • District Commissioner.
  • Past Principals
  • Past Group Scout Leaders

Searing Committee:

Programme Chief :

Mr S.M. Keerthirathna(The Principle)

Deputy Programme Chief :

Mr S.K.B Weerakoon (The Deputy Principle)

Mr B.M.Basnayake

Mr Jagath Karunarathne

Mr Manjula Wijesiriwardane

Joint President:

Mr. Shantha.M. Madurawe / Mr. Sarath.K.P Mathararachi

Joint Secretary:

Mr. Suminda.D. Vithanarachi / Mr. Eranda P Rajapacsha.

Vice President:

Dr. Jagath Herath / Mr. Sarath Kumarasinghe.

Assistant Secretary:

Mr Suranga. P. Liyanege.

Treasure :

Mr Jaliya Pagoda.

Other Members Of Searing Committee:

  • Mr. Lalith Kulatunga
  • Mr. Kithsiri Kukasuriya.
  • Mr. Ananda Malpitiya
  • Mr. Asitha Edirisuriya.
  • Mr. S.S.Gunawardhana.
  • Mr. Sadara Thennakon.
  • Mr. Aloka Perera
  • Mr. Aruna Gunasinghe.
  • Mr. Iwor Jayasundara.
  • Mr. Prabath Amarawardhana.
  • Mr. Arosha Gunasinhe.
  • Mr Chaminda Somathilaka.
  • Mr. Saliya P. Dahanayaka
  • Mr. Namal Palliyaguruge.
  • Mr. Gayan H Gunawardhane
(Source : Suminda Withanarachchi)

Monday, June 28, 2010

Presenting the Official Logo for RISGO……

Official Logo

Official Letter Head

If you have any concerns, please contact Asela Wickramasinghe on 0752560080 or Suminda Withanarachchi on 0777841542

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Next RISGO Centennial committee Meeting on Coming Sunday

Next committee meeting on Centenary celebration planned to held on coming Sunday.

Details are as follows.

Date: Sunday 27th June 2010

Time: From 9.30am onwards

Place: Den Cabin, Lakeview Park International Scout Centre, Kandy

(Source: Suminda Withanarachchi)

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Annual Alms Giving in honour of Founder's Day.

The Annual Alms Giving to the Maha Sanga, in honour of the Founder's Days will be held on Monday, the 21st of June at the Asgiriya Pirivena for 100 monks.

The event is organized by the Old Rajans Scout Association.

Date : 21st June, 2010
Venue: Asgiriya Privena

We would appreciate your support for this endeavor.

If you would like to contribute, please contact Namal on

(Source: Suminda Vithanaarachchi)

Mahesh Wanigasooriya

Wednesday, June 09, 2010

Next committee meeting on 12th June 2010

Hi All,

Next comitee meeting planned to held on coming Saturday 12th June 2010 from 5.00 pm onwards @ Scout HeadQuarters.

Please contact Suranga on 072-4816257 for any further details.

(Source: Suminda Withanarachchi)